Solveig Norlund

Biography: Solveig Nordlund is a Swedish-Portuguese filmmaker. Nordlund grew up in Stockholm and earned a BA degree in Art History from the University of Stockholm. In 1962, she met Alberto Seixas Santos, whom she married, and her interest in cinema grew. In 1970, this interest transformed into a profession when she became an assistant on several films. Shortly after, she began to edit films as well. Norlund wears many hats being the founder of an independent film production company as well as a theater director.


Films Shown in AA, Inc Programs:
Comedia Infantil (1999).

A Lei da Terra (1977);
Viagem para a Felicidade (1978);
Nem Pássaro Nem Peixe (1978);
Música Para Si  (1979);
Novas Perspectivas
Dina e Django (1981);
Vad hände katten i råttans år? (1985);
Resan till Orion (1986);
An Immortal Story (1990);
Marguerite Duras
I morgon, Mario (1994);
Bergtagen  (1994);
António Lobo Antunes
Comedia Infantil (1997)
Nelio’s Story (1998);
Uma Voz na Noite 
The Ticket Inspector (1999);
Low-Flying Aircraft (2002);
A Filha (2003);
Amanhã (2003);
O Beijo (2006);
O Espelho Lento (2010);
A Morte de Carlos Gardel (2011);
Em Trânsito: José Pedro Croft (2011);
O Meu Outro País (2014).